The 1,000 Point Club

The Elite Three of the Elite 8 Team

Elite 3

Payton Heller, Layne Boyer, and Hunter Sherman were all named to the 2018-19 All State Teams by the IBCA (Illinois Basketball Coaches Association).  Payton was named 1st Team All-State.  Layne was named 2nd Team All-State, and Hunter Sherman was named 3rd Team All-State.  Payton will receive his 1st Team All-State award during halftime of the 3rd Place 1A game (which starts at 11:00 am) at the Peoria Civic Center on Saturday.

In addition to earning recognition and top honors in the state of Illinois, these three talented young man have also written their names into the 1,000 point club.  

Payton Heller - 1,424 points
Layne Boyer - 1,255 points
Hunter Sherman - 1,076 points